Lake Whitney Public Library

Your Library Card

In order to request a library card, all adults must have their Drivers License, proof of current address, and a local phone number.  Any child under 18 must have a legal guardian signature on card.  A child must be 6 years old to have their own library card.  

Each person must fill out a library card application.  Library cards are issued as a FAMILY CARD; fines must be paid before other family members can checkout library materials.  

Checkout Limits & Fees

Miscellaneous Fees

Computer Copies

$.20 

 B&W Copies

$.20 

 Replacement Library Cards

$3.00

Book Late Fees

$.15 a day

DVD Late Fees $.50 a day



Upcoming Events
Book Club Aug 25, 2020 01:30 PM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Pre-School Storytime Sep 02, 2020 10:30 AM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Help with Work in Texas Sep 03, 2020 (US/Central)
Blood Pressure Screening Sep 03, 2020 10:30 AM (US/Central)
Lego Fun Sep 03, 2020 03:30 PM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Whitney PD Explorer Program Sep 08, 2020 06:00 PM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Pre-School Storytime Sep 09, 2020 10:30 AM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Help with Work in Texas Sep 10, 2020 (US/Central)
Garden Club Sep 10, 2020 11:00 AM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room
Lego Fun Sep 10, 2020 03:30 PM (US/Central) — Triplett Activity Room